Junior Award Winners 2013/14

The Annual Junior Presentation was held at Deep Creek Reserve on Sunday 16 March.  The following Team Award winners were presented with their trophies.  In addition several players were also recognised for the key playing milestones.

Under 12 Team Awards

Coaches Award: Brooklyn Hutton

Batting: Jamie Bastian

MVP: Campbell Hutton

Under 14 Team Awards

Coaches Award: Oliver Stephens

Batting: Philip Burger

MVP: Jake Davies

Under 16 Team Awards

Coaches Award: Liam Howley

MVP and Batting: Dakota Gibson

Best Defensive Player: Sam Kieseker

Under 18 Team Awards

Batting: Marcel d'Avoine

Best Defensive Player: Matt Ignatiadis

MVP: Jarrod McQuiggan

Junior Playing Milestones

Tynan Barbisan – 50 games
Josh Lacey – 50 games
Joel Passey – 50 games
Philip Burger – 75 games
Jarrod McQuiggan – 75 games
Derek Medlin – 100 games
Jack Burgoine – 150 games
Matt Ignatiadis – 150 games

We also recognised Tim DeRose, Matt Ignatiadis and Ryan Synnot who have completed their junior program at Doncaster Baseball Club.