2016/17 Junior baseball award winners announced

The 2016/17 junior summer season officially came to a close last Friday, with all the teams coming together to celebrate the season at the annual junior presentation night.

The club would like to thank and congratulate all the players, coaches, scorers, parents, families and volunteers for their hard work and effort over the course of the summer season. The club would also like to extend special congratulations to the players below who won awards in their teams.

Little League Minors (Friday)
MVP – Minsung Shin
Batting Award – Aimon Dowling
Coach’s Award – Sid Kobayashi
Little League Minors (Sunday)
MVP – Rhys Southwell
Coach’s Award – Ben Turner
Most Improved Player – Oscar Angelevski
Little League Majors
Pitching Award – Jamison Barling
Batting Award – Balhaar Singh
Coach’s Award – Toby Templeton
Junior League A
MVP – Jimin Lee
Batting Award – Sam Hassett-Smith
Coach’s Award – Hannah Healy
Junior League B
MVP – Jordan Lu
Batting Award – Ethan Harris
Most Improved Player – Ethan Kok
MVP – Brian Chen
Batting Award – Marc Sandy
Coach’s Award – Jaymee Hassett-Smith

Doncaster would also like to acknowledge and congratulate the players below who all reached special milestone game marks during the season.

50 games
Thomas Ervin, Cutter Harris, Sam Hassett-Smith, Hannah Healy, Sam Michaelangeli, Angus Stals

75 games
Brian Chen, Jaymee Hassett-Smith, Dylan Lea

100 games
Campbell Hutton

125 games
Dakota Gibson

The club has also farewelled three players who have finished their junior career at Doncaster, Alex Deakes (68 games), Dakota Gibson (125 games) and Dylan Lea (78 games) all played their final under 18s game in March.